Thursday, November 10, 2011

Berdych, Tsonga and Fish complete the Masters Cup roster

With the victory over Janko Tipsarevic Tomas Berdych in the second round of the Masters 1000 in Paris, completed the eight seats left for the Masters Cup to be held from 20 to 27 November at the O2 London. Novak Djokovic, Rafael Nadal, Andy Murray, Roger Federer, David Ferrer, Tomas Berdych, Jo-Wilfred Tsonga and Mardy Fish will be those who seek the title of "master" in the last event of the season.

Novak Djokovic has signed an exceptional season for the moment in which accumulates ten titles: Open in Australia , Dubai , Indian Wells , Miami , Belgrade , Madrid , Rome , Wimbledon , Montreal and U.S. Open . It has become the undisputed number 1 ranking and teacher threatens to proclaim a second time in his career because of his previous four appearances, the last four seasons, won the title in the 2008 edition, in which the ' Round Robin 'beat Juan Martin del Potro and Nikolay Davydenko, lost to Jo-Wilfred Tsonga and Gilles Simon overcame later in the semifinals and again to Nicolay Davydenko in the final.

Rafa Nadal has been overtaken by the phenomenon 'Nole', great 'coco' this season, which despite losing the reign of the circuit the Spaniard has won titles in Monte Carlo , Barcelona and Roland Garros . Rafa has already played the Masters Cup four times (2006, 2007, 2009, 2010), with a best result last year's final in which Roger Federer could only bow in the final. After completing the 'Grand Slam' and even have the Olympic gold in their windows, the Masters is the most important event which is missing its credit.

Andy Murray has not only become the new world number 3, but has become a serious threat to the current rulers of the circuit. In 2011 has managed to taste the sweetness of success at Queen's , Cincinnati , Bangkok , Tokyo and Shanghai , with the great 'must' final loss of the Australia Open . For the Scot will be the fourth consecutive appearance at an event in which his best result has been reached the semifinals in 2008 and 2008, finding himself deprived of play in the final losing to Nikolay Davydenko and Rafael Nadal respectively.

Roger Federer has signed more low-season in recent years, reducing their tournament titles Doha and Basel and the end of Dubai and Roland Garros . However, regularity allows you to play its tenth Masters Cup, an event that has won five times: 2003 to Andre Agassi, Lleyton Hewitt at 2004, 2006 to James Blake, David Ferrer and 2007 to 2010 against Rafael Nadal.

David Ferrer is going through one of the best moments of his career. Although in 2008 was number 4 in the world and now being one step below the classification, Javea has signed a 2011 not to forget after their conquests in Auckland and Acapulco and final Monte Carlo , Barcelona , Bastad and Shanghai . He has earned a place in their own right at the Masters Cup, which will be his third. In his debut at the 2007 Masters, played precisely in Shanghai, only Roger Federer deprived him of raising the scepter of champion and last year, and in London, failed to win any of the parties 'Round Robin' to Roger Federer Robin Soderling, and Andy Murray.

For Tomas Berdych will be his second appearance at the Masters Cup, which came as last year, managing just one victory in the group stage in the 'Round Robin' in which he was framed by Rafa Nadal, Novak Djokovic and Andy Roddick, whom he won. The Czech tennis player has signed an irregular season in which he outlines his title in Beijing .

To Jo-Wilfried Tsonga will be his second appearance at the Masters Cup, it was already heading into the 2008 edition, while still disputed in Shanghai. On that occasion did not pass the phase of 'Round Robin', adding just one victory in a group that was paired with Nicolay Davydenko, Juan Martin del Potro and Novak Djokovic-who won. The Frenchman has two titles this season in Vienna and Metz , and has played two finals at Queen's and Rotterdam .

For Mardy Fish will be his first appearance at the Masters Cup ticket that has been thanks to its regularity, the title of Atlanta and the finals of Montreal and Los Angeles .


Post a Comment

Subscribe Now: Feed Icon

Blog Archive