Saturday, October 29, 2011

Vettel gets pole and Alonso will start third

Vettel, author of thirteen year 'poles', it follows thus approaching the record of Britain's Nigel Mansell, who made 14 in 1992.

The brand new world champion will be joined on the front row by teammate Mark Webber, thanks to the penalty of three positions on Friday imposed the British Lewis Hamilton (McLaren) by the judges.

He also Jenson Button (McLaren) will accompany Alonso in the second row from the fourth position. Brazilian Felipe Massa (Ferrari), which will start fifth, finished lot in a "piano" and broke the right front suspension of his car, and will start from the third row next to the Hamilton penalized. The Spanish Alguersuari (Toro Rosso) will start tenth with his team mate Sebastien Buemi.

Meanwhile, Mexican Sergio Perez (Sauber), who as Hamilton had been penalized with the loss of three seats on Friday, depart from the tenth row despite having been seventeenth.


Post a Comment

Subscribe Now: Feed Icon

Blog Archive